Posted in blog, Flickr, Second Life

The Yearbook Photo That Wasn’t

The last time I tried one of Strawberry Singh’s Monday Memes was …. um, I don’t remember. This week’s challenge sounded like a lot of fun and I do have some time, so here goes.

Meme instructions: Take a yearbook style image of your Second Life avatar and add it to the Second Life Yearbook Flickr Group. You can also write your rezday at the bottom of the image so we know when you joined. 

I do know, however, that I took up a previous yearbook challenge (see here). At the time I created what could have been my high school senior yearbook photo but since I never really had one, it was just a fantasy. For this challenge, I went even more extreme, creating the photo I wish I could have done.
Uccie's Yearbook Photo
My school colors were black and gold so this jacket would have fit right in. No, I wasn’t really blue, but I would have been if I could have been, and my hair would be a lot like my hair is today in Real Life. Another no: Probably wouldn’t run around with the jacket open like that unless I did have a shirt. Or would I?

Yet another no: I didn’t add my Rez Date, June 18, 2006 (Main Grid) to the image. I don’t recall seeing yearbooks that did that.

Click the image to see it embiggened on Flickr.

Author:

Just a girl in virtual places.

Leave a comment