Posted in blog, real life, Second Life

The Me, Myself, and I Meme

Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme is a quickie this week: Just answer some questions.

My View of Second Life
Click to embiggen or see it on Flickr.

Meme Instructions: Copy and paste the following statements in your post and complete them writing down the first thing that pops into your head. Don’t forget to link your post in the comments.

I am… lazy.
I want… to travel more.
I have… a new Apple Retina 5K iMac with the good graphics card.
I wish… Second Life supported my good AMD graphics card.
I hate… haters. Recursive, I know.
I fear… people.
I search… Don’t you?
I wonder… about everything.
I regret… not having more ambition.
I never… understand why people iRL think my brother collects toy rubber ducks.
I always… Every. Single. Time. Thank you!
I usually… prefer women, but the actor Chris Evans is damned good looking.
I dance… very seldom, but when I do it I dance like no one is watching.
I sing… to my kitties, though I don’t make a sound. I hope they get my intent.
I often… grab a Mt. Dew when I shouldn’t.
I sometimes… think about something other than sex.
I cry… an awful lot.
I need… the same physical contact that my phobias prevent me from having.
I should… try to be more productive than I have been.
I love… forests and any place verdant.

The pic above was captured with Gyazo, a  really great service I think that Pygar Bu introduced me to. Sure, I could have done a regular Cmd-Shift-3 and saved it to my desktop, but Gyazo gives me a URL with which I can share the image. Far less expensive than taking a tiny snap in-world and dropping it on people over and over again.

The computer is from Apple Fall. Thank you, Marianne McCann for telling me where to get it. If you look closely you’ll see that it is showing my blog’s Topless Tuesday post for 24 March on its Media-on-a-Prim screen. It has built in poses but I had to add a pillow to get them to work well. After jockeying around my living room furniture for a while in hopes to add a blogging space I decided to put everything outdoors on the lawn. After all, I like verdant spaces.

Author:

Just a girl in virtual places.

Leave a comment