#SecondLifeChallenge – My Zodiac Sign

Strawberry Singh has a new blog challenge and I  couldn’t sleep so I set right to tackling it. I hope you enjoy this indulgent look into my life. Please note, that my Second Life Rez Day is the same at my Real Life Birthday: June 18th.

Here are the instructions for the #SecondLifeChallenge this Monday: Copy and paste the following questions and answers into your post; then delete my answers and input your own. Don’t forget to leave a comment below with a link to your post so we can all come by and check it out!

What is your Zodiac sign? Gemini

Gemini

A summary of Gemini from Horoscope.com

Do you believe in Astrology and read your horoscope often? No, I don’t believe in Astrology though it does amuse me at times. Every horoscope I’ve ever read seems like it could have been applied to anyone or any Sign. Checking with Horoscope.com for Gemini health today yielded only vague results:

c36d68eb7531c69f6700b86045a2312d

Clicking any of the yellow buttons below the prognostication changes the results at the site. I chose Health because I’m having some issues lately.

Come on! To whom doesn’t this apply? Any of my doctors could have written this for any of their patients, not just me. “Behave yourself as there are consequences.” Right.

What are some of the traits of your zodiac sign and do you feel they reflect who you are?

Like Berry did, this is a copypasta of the traits listed at astrology-zodiac-signs.com Website with my annotation. For Gemini they’ve listed:

  • Strengths: Gentle, affectionate, curious, adaptable, ability to learn quickly and exchange ideas. Can’t dispute any of this, but with all honesty, are these characteristics many people would deny having? Or even claim to have even if they don’t? Anything positive-sounding is hard to dismiss.
  • Weaknesses: Nervous, inconsistent, indecisive. Calm as a cucumber, I am. People frequently tell me that I’m the exact opposite of nervous. I’ll cop to indecisive, though, as it is part of my procrastinate nature.
  • Gemini likes: Music, books, magazines, chats with nearly anyone, short trips around the town. Not a fan of going out except on rare occasions and I really don’t like chatting. For one, I have almost no one I can chat with iRL (not many I know use Sign language), and secondly, I do well enough living in my own head that chatting isn’t interesting.
  • Gemini dislikes: Being alone, being confined, repetition and routine. Oh, where to start? Let’s just say these don’t really apply to me.

As my brother is fond of saying, codswallop. Astrology as it is applied in these examples is far to vague and meaningless to matter. Doesn’t mean it can’t be fun and if this is your belief then I certainly respect your right to believe. Just don’t expect me to do so.

And now, since you were expecting The Twins …

The Twins

One Comment

Leave a Reply

