What’s in My Closet: A Corset

As has been mentioned, I have two pair of jeans in Real Life, two pair of comfy sneakers, several pair of Crocs, one pair of boots, eight work shirts (between two jobs), one dress (for funerals), plus various T-shirts and sweatshirts. A pretty light closet. In Second Life, I’m a clothes horse. Hardly a week goes by I don’t buy something. If there’s a special occasion, I often spend a day shopping. My Inventory has some 30+ pair of boots because of this. And don’t get me started on hair styles.

It is rare, though, that I spend a lot of time on just one outfit, carefully selecting each element of the look and swapping out each item several times individually and in combinations so things are just right. Then I do it again the next day. Last December was the most recent time I did this (see here) but compared to the outfit below, that was a walk in the park.

 

Corset Set

This image is embiggened on Flickr.

 

It started with the Insanya Corset. Fat Packs are seldom my choice, but this piece is so good I splurged so I could get all the colors. It comes with fitted mesh pasties, a nice bonus. Then I added some leather pants, trying each of my four pair, but that seemed too easy. Then I tried all my skirts, finishing with the Blueberry Kyla mini with straps. The first configuration was with my Maitreya mesh body, but this kinda outfit requires Go Big or Go Home, so I switched to my SLink Hourglass body. That meant the calf-high boots I really liked had to go, but the KC Zephora thigh-highs work almost as nicely.

Then I messed around with makeups and jewelry, nothing super special, though the Trilobyte cuffs look good and I had to get a new collar (Hartgummi). My wedding ring and a Magellan Detector Ring round out the set with Angelle 50mm hoop earrings.

Of course, the skin is a favorite, Lumae‘s Adore Aegean. I tried nearly every hair style I have, the Dura-Boy 63 two tone being the best, though not the last I tried. It matched the coloring I set on the corset, skirt belt and panties, and on the boots. Changing this color will be easy and I’m sure my wife will love seeing this outfit in purple.

Leave a Reply

