Posted in Second Life, shopping

An Odd Solution

odd-solution

So, this bookcase was advertised to be only 9 Land Impact (LI). It took some digging to find out that if one wanted the books shown here on the shelves, the actual LI comes to 15. Who wants an empty bookcase? I bit the bullet and used the higher LI version. Then I tried to use the built-in animations and found another issue. After exchanging IMs with the creator to diagnose things I learned that using the animations requires another (totally undocumented) 10 LI. When I mentioned that needing 25 LI is a load of horsepoop, I was told that the solution is to not use a main feature of the animation system.

Yep.

If you plan on buying a bookcase that looks like this, talk to me first.

By the way? This was a gift from my wife.

Author:

Just a girl in virtual places.

Leave a comment