All The Girls

All the Girls
Zyx, Zyx, and me, all gathered for a quick portrait. This could raise a number of questions and frankly, I don’t have all the answers. But let’s try.

You and Zyx are both blue, so are you related?

No. We are not related. Zyx and Zyx are sisters, and Zyx calls me “Auntie” sometimes, but we are not related.

Um.. Zyx and Zyx?

Yes. You may seem confused as I was at first, but they have different names, really. It’s just that humans can’t seem to tell the difference in print or in speech. By the way, everyone in the family “seems” to have the same name, “Zyx.”

Zyx Flux has a surname. What’s up with that?

She’s from the Nevernever, like Zyx, but she has some mixed heritage. Like I said, I don’t know all the answers. She was born a very light blue but turned brown when she neared her teens (or what humans would call the teen years). Both girls turn a deep blue/black under certain circumstances and sometimes the young lady turns a purplish blue. It’s all related to hormones, I guess. Until she is of age, her older sister is her guardian in Nevernever and in Our World while she works at the Bay City Arboretum and the Bay City Conservatory as part of her schooling.

What’s the Nevernever?

The mystical world that lives in conjunction with ours. It is where the Fae live. Look it up sometime.

Could you remind me why you are blue?

Sure. I just am. Through my years in Second Life I have been many colors but usually blue or caucasian. I finally found a really nice blue skin that works with all my mesh body parts.

This picture really shows your photo retouching skills, doesn’t it?

I’m glad you like it. It wasn’t easy, but I found a way to log in all three avatars without totally crashing. Modified Default Windlight, most of the graphics candy, and Autocontrast set in the Snapshot tool. No retouching. Click the image or here to see embiggened in Flickr.

Did I say I liked it?

No, you didn’t.

One thought on “All The Girls”

Leave a Reply

