I’m Supposed to be ‘Moving On’

My father passed away in 1998. When we buried Mom this month I really, really started missing Dad for some reason. I know I’m supposed to be moving on … living my life. Doing things. Not sitting in a chair and looking out a window. Not laying in bed with cats piled on me. Not re-reading the same pages of a book because I wasn’t focused.

IMG_0309Today, I cleaned off a couple rather dusty shelves in an entertainment center and found a home for 56 DVDs/Boxed Sets: a small four level shelf I made for Mom way back in Middle School when she said she needed one. I guess it is a start.

4 thoughts on “I’m Supposed to be ‘Moving On’”

Leave a Reply

