Topless Tuesday Tourists

Southern Maine is experiencing its first warm days of Spring this week and the tourists are already storming the shores. I never understood why anyone would want to swim in the North Atlantic. The ocean water temperature is 47ºF today and will peak (maybe) at about 70ºF come August. But tourists aren’t well-known for doing the appropriate thing.

Click to embiggen or see it on Flickr.

Click to embiggen or see it on Flickr.

Not that I think topless women are inappropriate. For one, I encourage letting the girls out. And it is legal for women to be topless in Maine so long at doing so doesn’t disturb the peace. But I’m not looking forward to the masses of people who don’t normally live here dropping in to temporarily live here. The lines at Yummies will be longer, the usual stopped-clock wait times at Burger King will lengthen (I once waited so long I had a birthday … well, it was my birthday that day), and cars will swerve unexpectedly as GPS units try to kill out-fo-town drivers left and right.

Have a Happy Topless Tuesday while you can.

BONUS: The pic I posted to My SL for this blog entry.

Click to embiggen or see it on Flickr.

Click to embiggen or see it on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

