C3PO Visits Bay City

Some of you may know that my mother (step mother, but .. well … mom) passed away last January. Living in New England means that we had to wait until the ground thawed enough that we could bury her. Yesterday I learned that should be May 1st, a few days from now. No, I’m not coping well. Instead of hiding in a closet like I did when I was a kid I’ve taken to hiding in strange avatars in Second Life when I have trouble coping. That’s why you’ll often see me as a cat on more than Fursdays and Caturdays. Today, I dug out a freebie Star Wars C3PO avatar I’ve been saving (get yours here) and toddled about in Bay City for a bit. Here are some raw images:

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 01

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 02

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 03

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 04

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 05

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 06

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 07

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 08

C3PO Visits Bay City 23 APR 2015 09

All pix originally posted on MySL. Click any of them to embiggen. Eventually I’ll put them in my Bay City Flickr album. Many thanks for Marianne McCann for continuing to let me borrow The Pen (SLurl) for pix and to Rachel Seelowe for the fun at the travel agency (SLurl).

3 Comments

  1. Thank you for the business, Uccie. You were my first customer! C3PO is a kind soul with strong armour, glad he was there to help you out today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

