Two For Tuesday

It’s Tuesday so I’m doing Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme, “Double Threat Meme.” What can I say? I didn’t see her Tweet announcing it until some six hours after the fact.

Usra and Uccie

Two Uccies? Nope. The one on the left is an old alt that was once my twin, Usra Ostrich. Now she’s known as Mousra because she’s a full-time mouse.

Meme instructions: Share your answers to the following suggestions. Don’t forget to link your post in the comments.

Two online screen names you’ve had: Answering this one is tricky because my primary online identity other than Uccie is pretty much my Real Life identity. It’s the one I use for email to contact doctors and such and for a blog focused on Real Life. Since I won’t share that and I don’t otherwise exist online outside Second Life I don’t have an answer. I’ll just remind you that besides being Uccie I am Xandah and a pair of Zyxs (see here), Zyx Flux and Zyx Resident. When I played the Lego MMO I was known as Zyx Flux.

Two video games you’ve played: Do mobile games count as video games? Just the other day I donated our unused Wii console to a local charity so I have no other way to play video games. There’s a few games I dabble at on my iPad, but only two I regularly play – Full Deck Solitaire and Star Wars: Commander. I have the card game on my desktop and on my phone, too.

Two things you love about Second Life: I really marvel at the creativity. From landscaping to structures to the avatars people create, it is all magic. I also love the ability to communicate. Sometimes I have to remind myself that I’m often chatting with people from all over the world.

Two things you’ve done in Second Life: Flown an airplane and walked on the Moon.

Two things you still want to do in Second Life: Like Berry, I’d like to make my own skin and learn to make mesh objects.

Two things you like about your Second Life avatar: My boobs. That’s two, right? I’m getting into my late twenties now and my RL boobs found out about gravity so seeing perky ones in SL is a plus. And I like my toes. Thanks to SLink I don’t have to look at my broken, crooked, ugly RL toes.

Two of your Second Life Pet Peeves: Face Lights and Statue Avatars. Why go somewhere nice and just park your avatar? Especially when some regions have limited capacity.

Two things you did as a newb that you’re embarrassed of: Once I let something very, very adult and personal fly into a group chat window. I don’t recall what but I know the person in charge then is still upset with me after some five years. Can’t really think of anything else, but I’m sure I have a myriad of fox paws littering behind me.

Two of your closest friends in Second Life: Aside from my wife, Angela Seale? Threshin Barnett and her various alts. Marianne McCann.

Two of the most beloved things in your inventory: Sure. Pick something out of the tens of thousands of items spread across several identities. I’d be remiss if I didn’t pick my wedding ring and my collar so instead I’ll pick all my snapshots and chat logs/notes. With the way my memory has been I need these more than most people. Things can be replaced.

Leave a Reply

