SL12B: We Begin

Another well-known blogger – more well-known than I – has posted a pic of the Second Life 12th Birthday regions newborn on The Grid so I guess the secret is out. Here’s my similar shot of the new lands. Familiar names that hold new promise.

The SL12B Regions

The Second Life Birthday regions arrived the other day and map watchers got an early loook. Marianne McCann made up teaser pix for her MySL Feed. An official map will be posted later. Click to embiggen or see it on Flickr.

Preparations have gotten underway. Looks like I’ll be Fearless Leader Doc Gascoigne‘s “Gal Friday” again. It is a rather nebulous job which means “very flexible” among other things. For my own part, I’ve started my own Flickr album for the event while I wait for an official Flickr group to be formed. Posts on this blog will be tagged SL12B and do not reflect official news or opinions from the event or the event staff.

Leave a Reply

