Mainland Find

Drainaige in AstarteA huge part of Second Life is, at least to me, about exploring.  For years I let my fears keep me indoors. Then I found myself working as a 24/7 caregiver so getting out wasn’t much of an option. Visiting Second Life was my escape and thanks to quite a few talented Moles in the Linden Department of Public Works (LDPW) there has been plenty to see over the last eight plus years.

Like when I was walking down Route One yesterday, I spotted this little culvert (SLurl) and had to stop for a look. If I had been driving I might have missed it. Where the Moles could have simply put in a road and left well enough alone, they went the extra mile and added this little point of interest. Exploring isn’t just about going places. It is about finding new things. Thanks to the LDPW, there are many fun things to find.

Leave a Reply

