Interesting new bug

Of late I’ve noticed that when avatars around me change from one shape to another, say Tiny to Human, the basic shape fails to make a complete transition. In this example, my wife, Angela, changed from her furry anthro-wolf that used some out-of-the-ordinary body shaping to a human shape and turned into a bobblehead. The problem is especially obvious when changing from a highly deformed shape like the ones used by Seawolf dragons (Web). It is seldom that others see this problem and I can cure it by teleporting to another region and back so I figure the cause is a local cache issue. Lately the viewer seems to max out my CPU usage regardless of the extant memory leak issues.

Leave a Reply

